top of page

No amount of experimentation can ever prove me right; a single experiment can prove me wrong.

It is the 5th month of my PhD, and I am absolutely enjoying all of the challenges and oppurtunities that I have so far faced, although I am sure self doubt will rear its ugly head at some point, based on conversations that I have had with my peers. Nonetheless, by discovering new worlds and new people every day, and recognising it is important to have a strong network of people, can only help contribute to the development of my skills.Its a complete 360 degrees SWOT (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats) analysis of yourself.

On another note, I am in the midst of organising my Innovation Voucher project which was awarded in late December. The project is due to kick-off in the next couple of weeks, so its a real test of my abilities to project manage and see if I can cut it in the world of applied research.The true method of knowledge is experiment yet there's much more to plan about doing an experiment than the experiment itself. Bit by bit, I've been developing my own ways to keep all my documents and ongoing projects organised and up-and-running. Fingers crossed it works.

bottom of page